Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! I’m so happy this week is over and I’m ready for the weekend, if only I did not work. Since I have not done a ‘Friday Favorites’ post in a while it was tough to narrow it down to only a handful but without further ado here are some of my favorite recent finds:

narcos_main.jpg
Narcos- Jack told me I needed to watch this show once he had finished season 1. When I visited him last week we decided he would re-watch season 1 with me. I only got halfway through the season but I finished in in one day once I got back and holy heck it is awesome! I’m not a huge violence fan but totally didn’t care with this show. It is so good and completely captivates you with the story of Pablo Escobar and the Medellin drug cartel. I highly recommend this show, season 2 just came out and they’ve already confirmed a season 3.

J.Crew_spring_summer_2017_collection_New_York_Fashion_Week1.jpg
J. Crew showcase 2017 Spring

New York Fashion Week- I love when New York Fashion Week happens in the early Fall and Spring. All of my favorite bloggers usually attend and I get to see through their eyes the different shows, trends, and fashion. Some of my favorite shows included Tory Burch, Oscar De La Renta, Lela Rose, and the J. Crew showcase. They were all beautiful and have me excited for next Spring already.

lsu football1.jpg
College Football- College football started back up a couple weeks ago and I forgot how much I love it. Jack and I were able to go to an LSU game while I was visiting (pictures and a recap of our trip to come next week) and I loved it so much! Being able to attend an SEC game and go to the tailgates is such an amazing experience, even if it was a blowout and felt like 110 degrees. I can’t wait for more games and I’m hoping to go to a USC game this season.

fall-road.jpg

Fall activities I am so excited that Fall is quickly approaching. There’s a couple weeks left of Summer and I will savor those but I’ll be happy once Fall arrives. I can’t wait for cooler weather (even though CA doesn’t cool that much), pumpkin flavors everywhere, Fall activities like the pumpkin patch, Apple picking, Halloween, etc. It really can’t come quick enough! If you have any fun Fall suggestions please send them my way.

th

The Bandana Trend– I don’t know if many of you have seen this new Fall/late Summer trend but I am obsessed. It’s out of my comfort league but I’m so tempted to try it out. I found this one at J. Crew and I’m waiting to bite the bullet. I figured if I get it in my favorite color Navy I’ll most likely wear it. What do you think of this new trend?

These are just a handful of my current favorite things. I am hoping with the return of 1780 Miles Away I’ll be able to keep up with this weekly segment so it can be current for my readers. Comment below with some of your own ‘Friday Favorites’, I would love to hear them! Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

-Renae 

Leave a Reply

