Recipes I Want to Try

Happy Thursday everybody, the week is more than half way through! I’ve been in a major baking mood! Usually when things get tough or I’m going through a rough patch baking can really make me happy and since I’ve left Jack I’ve been looking for things to cheer me up.

Pinterest has been my go to for all things recipes. There are so many great find for sweets and meals as well. Here is a list of some baking recipes I’ve been really wanting to try:

peanut-butter-sandwich-cookies-girl-scout-copycat-1.jpg

Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies (DoSiDo copycats)- I love Girl Scout cookies like any sane person and crave them all throughout the year. Sadly they are only available in the Spring (depending on your area). Do Si Dos are one of my favorites, along with Samoas and Tagalogs, and I am dying to try to make these at home to fix my Girl Scout cookie itch during the non cookie season. Here is the recipe! You can also find more Girl Scout cookie copycats on Pinterest, like this copycat Tagalong recipe.

Pumpkin-Cream-Cheese-Swirl-Muffins-2-sm.png

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Muffins- With Fall being right around the corner I always begin wanting everything pumpkin flavor. This recipe combines my love of all things pumpkin and my love of muffins. The pictures alone make me want to bake these! These are at the top of my “to bake” list. You can find the recipe here, the recipe looks easy enough.

reeses-dream-team-pops2

Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie Pops- I LOVE the combination of chocolate and peanut butter, to me it is the dream team. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are my all time favorite candy (Jack can attest, I will eat anything Reese’s). When I saw this combination of multiple desserts put into one I immediately wanted to try them. They would be perfect for picnics or outings too because of their sticks!

When I go visit Jack’s family I love to bring something to bake. They all loved this recipe of Oreo stuff chocolate chip cookies and an Oreo balls recipe similar to this. For my most recent trip I gave Jack my ‘desserts’ Pinterest board and told him to choose one thing for me to bake for him. He ended up choosing this recipe for Chocolate Monster cookies (we both have a bad addiction to Target’s Monster trail mix) and they were even better than I expected.

Do you have any recipe recommendations? Tweet me @1780milesaway or leave a comment below. I would love recommendations! Later next week I’ll post food recipes I want to cook. Have a great day everybody!

 

Renae

Leave a Reply

