Fit Bit 

Hello everybody, we have officially made it to Thursday! You may now take a deep sigh of relief because tomorrow is Friday! Last night I celebrated my birthday with my family. My parents gifted me a FitBit Charge HR (in navy, one of my favorite colors) and I’m beyond excited to try it out. Nearly all of my sisters and my mother have one and are nuts about it. My mom is always adamant to get her 10,000 steps per day and to win all of her challenges. She competes with her friends and children and absolutely loves it.


I love the motivation it gives people to work out more and become more active on a daily basis, it’s exactly what we all need. I have always been intrigued to see how many steps I would get in a day especially on the days I run or take a Zumba class, or even both!

I’ll be starting my FitBit tracking today. I’ve got my FitBit ready to go and I’m sure I’ll be checking my progress all day long. I’m planning on running today and then taking a Zumba class so we will see what my steps and calories burned look like after today.

Has anyone used a FitBit? How did you like it (or dislike it)? Any suggestions? I would love to hear what you have to say. I’ll be posting a review on it in the coming weeks. Comment below and let me know!

Have a wonderful rest of your day and come back tomorrow for a new type of weekly Friday post.

-Renae

In honor of #ThrowbackThursday here is a picture of Jack and I during a trip in October of 2014.

October 2014
Leave a Reply

