Life Update

Hello readers! In yesterday’s post I gave a little update about the blog and the direction I’ll be taking it over the next few weeks. Today I wanted to give an update about life currently and what happened over my little break.

Not much has changed in the past few weeks, school is still going on (Summer is here in the beginning of June) and I am still working. On Sunday night I landed back in Southern California from a one week trip to Louisiana to visit Jack.

My spring break was last week along with my birthday. I had begged Jack for us to have a visit then. It worked out perfectly because he was able to get a few days off of work and skip a few days of school while I came to visit. The trip ended up being about 8 days and those 8 days were seriously the best.

We have such a limited time together but we are able to squeeze so much in, not necessarily in terms of activities but in spending quality time together and just loving each other. I savor every minute together because they are SO special and rare. I fall more in love with Jack every visit, I don’t know how it’s possible because I feel like my hearts already gonna burst with all the love I’ve got for him.

On our trip we were able to do a lot of fun activities like golf, shop, visit LSU’s Mike the tiger, cook, go on adventures, etc. My favorite (I’m sure to Jack’s surprise) was golfing. I’ll talk more in detail about our trips activities in upcoming posts this week.

13015655_985739451463490_5569787963256341299_n
April 11, 2016 my 21st birthday celebration

I have been home for over a day and the post trip depression has hit extremely hard this time. I’m trying to immerse myself in school, work, exercise, and 1780 Miles Away in hopes that I’m able to shake it off. Stay tuned for more on post trip depression and how Jack and I cope with it. Hopefully I can help others out with it and know you are not alone.

I have a lot of blog posts planned for this week and the upcoming weeks. Tomorrow I’ll be sharing more in depth on what Jack and I did over our recent trip. I cannot wait to relive it yet again. Have a lovely Tuesday everyone!

Renae

Leave a Reply

