Q&A With Jack and Renae

Hello guys, I wanted to end the week on a fun note and do a Q&A for me and Jack to show our thoughts, personality and likes/dislikes a little more so you can get to know us better. Every Friday will be something fun and lighthearted. Enjoy!
If you had a chance for a “do-over” in life, what would you do differently?
Renae: There’s not much I would want to change in my life but if I had a chance for a “do-over” it would have been to stick with a sport from my childhood, like gymnastics, and followed through with it through high school so I could participate in it then.
Jack: Being from the New England area, hockey is a big part of our culture. I’m a huge hockey fan and love the sport dearly (although that may not be saying much because I just love sports). But with that being said, my biggest regret to this day is giving up on skating lessons when I was younger. When I was about 5 years old I quit skating lessons because I didn’t like going and the skates “hurt my feet.” For that reason, I’m a terrible ice skater and never got the chance to play hockey growing up, and it’s something to this day I still kick myself over because of how fun the sport looks.
How did the two of you meet?
R: French class and its one of my favorite stories to tell!
J: French class, of course. Renae can tell you all about it 😉
What do you feel most proud of?
R: Our long distance relationship. Against all odds and 1780 miles between us we have managed to strengthen our relationship on so many levels and our love has never been stronger. I am proud of both us for never giving up during the hard times.
(Jack’s answer was the sweetest but I would not have even started it without him. He’s my biggest cheerleader!)
J: I feel most proud of Renae for this blog. She has wanted to start a blog for the longest time and she finally worked up the courage to get it rolling, so I’m very proud of her for that.
What is your favorite music?
R: I have eclectic taste ranging from country to alternative to rap to pop, but my favorite would have to be alternative with anything from 2000 to present.
J: I’m really strange when it comes to music. I love Country and Rap. I know they are complete opposites, but hey, they say opposites attract right?
How would your friends describe you?
R: My friends would probably describe me as a quiet person. I am generally a quiet person unless I am really, really comfortable with you and show my true personality. Very few people see that (namely my family and Jack), so most people think I am a very shy and reserved person.
J: My friends would probably describe me as very individualized. I love to hang out with friends but I also get so busy during the week with school and work that I enjoy to have downtime to myself. I feel like I don’t get enough rest and relaxation in my weeks so I like to cherish the alone time I have.
How do you spend your free time?
R: My favorite way to spend my free time is fitness classes, my all time favorite is Zumba. I also love crafting and water coloring when I’ve got time to myself.
J: Either exercising, hanging out with friends, or hanging out at my place. I’m pretty simple, it doesn’t take too much to satisfy me.
If you won the lottery, what would you do?
R: After dying of happiness I would set aside money for the future, give money to my parents as a payback for all the money they have spent on me, and donate to my favorite charities (Wounded Warrior Project and St. Judes).
J: If I won the lottery I would donate most of the money to charity. Which one? I’m not so sure yet, but there are tons of great ones out there that deserve the money way more than I do.
Who do you most admire in life?
R: Jack. I have never met someone, especially my age, that has such a stellar work ethic and always puts everything they have into it even when it is something they do not care for. Jack pushes himself hard and it pays off in a lot of ways. He always inspires me to push myself harder in school and work and I admire so many other qualities about him.
J: My father. My dad is an incredible human being and I wouldn’t be the person I am today without him. He’s the hardest working and most loving person on this earth and he continues to amaze me each and every day. He’s a fighter and he never quits. I admire him dearly.
What feels like love to you?
R: Two things feel like love to me: being weird together and truly caring. To me being able to really be myself and show all my weird personality traits, thoughts, etc I feel like that is true love. I love being able to be myself and have no guard up and have someone that is just as weird as you and joins in on it. Also truly caring about the person; to me when you love someone you care about everything, big or small. You care about them when they’re sad, anxious, worried, and the happy things too.
J: The weird things. The hugs and kisses are great, but when I feel true love is when I’m comfortable with being weird and quirky. When I can be myself and enjoy being awkward and strange with someone else and it feels just right, that’s what true love is to me.
What does a perfect day look like to you?
R: A perfect day would be having absolutely nothing on my schedule and filling it will all the things I love, a Zumba class in the morning, water coloring in the afternoon, and ice cream to top it off.
J: A perfect day to me is a day spent golfing. I love to golf, so when the weather’s nice, there’s nothing I’d rather do than be out on the golf course.
We hope you enjoyed getting to know the both of us a little better. Come back Monday morning for an all new blog post. Have a wonderful weekend!

Renae and Jack

One thought on “Q&A With Jack and Renae

Leave a Reply

